2.291

Back to my sketchbooks…

41.1.cover
abz sketchbook journal 41 is a major sketchbook for me, taking place from 2 November 1988 – 16 February 1989… celebrating its 25th anniversary this week. I document life in my sketchbooks. The ups and downs. The longings and desires. The “good,” the “bad,” the “this is just the way it is.”
So here we go — what was going on in my life 25 years ago, day by day, entry by entry, starting with 7 November 1988… some “creative boosters” illustrated…

41.2.7Nov88.creat.boosters

Then this entry on the next page (I was living in Dayton, Ohio at this time)…

41.2.1.7Nov88.phone call
…to be continued…

 

2 comments on “2.291

  1. Mary Beth Kemper says:

    Brian, I love your honesty! and your embrace of your (our) humanity!
    Thank you!

    • abz says:

      Thank you, Mary Beth… it can be scary posting deeply personal things… but then I think, it is 25 years old, and yet still relevant today. Peace, Brian

Leave a Reply

